Photo of New Life Classes Nailsea

Bristol: Nailsea

We run a programme of seven antenatal courses each year in Nailsea, you can find all the dates below. Ideally you will be between 28-32 weeks pregnant at the start of your antenatal class, so there is some flexibility on which course is best for you.

Birth partners play an important role in supporting you at all stages in your journey to becoming a parent – we therefore advise that your birth partner attends antenatal classes with you, whether it’s the Dad, a relative or friend. Our course fee includes your birth partner, there are no extra costs.

Course Leader: Carley Oates

Carley Oates runs the Nailsea antenatal classes. Her professional experience is a great resource for you both within your antenatal classes, and in the extra support she offers you in this exciting journey into parenthood. Whether via the class Facebook group – or private chats, if you have more personal questions, even between sessions.

Photo of Carley Oates, Course Leader, Nailsea antenatal classes

Carley qualified as a midwife in 2016. She is also an experienced antenatal and postnatal yoga teacher, integrating evidence-based midwifery and empowered birthing. She has been teaching antenatal groups and supporting couples to prepare for childbirth since 2009. Her caring compassionate approach provides a friendly relaxed environment where couples explore the changes that pregnancy, birth and parenting may bring to family life. She has seen the benefits of antenatal education in improving the experience of women and their families and the value of couples preparing for parenthood together and within a group.

Venue for Nailsea antenatal classes

Photo of Nailsea Methodist Church, Nailsea antenatal classes venue

 

Nailsea Methodist Church
74-76 Silver Street
Nailsea, Bristol
BS48 2DS

 

Antenatal class programme

Our course programme consists of six teaching sessions across a five-week period. Plus, a reunion after all the babies arrive. The course costs £249.

  • Session one: Understanding your third trimester
  • Session two: Labour – all your questions answered
  • Session three: Planning for the unexpected
  • Session four: Feeding your baby
  • Session five: Life changes with a baby!
  • Session six: Caring for your newborn
  • Session seven: Reunion

To find out more about the content of each session, please click here. Check out what our customers have to say about the classes on our testimonials page.

Upcoming Nailsea antenatal classes

October – November due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 26th July
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 29th July (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 2nd August
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 9th August
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 16th August
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 23rd August

November – December due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 13th September
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 16th September (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 20th September
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 27th September
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 4th October
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 11th October

January – February 2018 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 1st November
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 4th November (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 8th November
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 15th November
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 22nd November
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 29th November