Photo of New Life Classes Bradley Stoke

Bristol: Bradley Stoke

We run a programme of six antenatal courses each year in Bradley Stoke, you can find all the dates below. Ideally you will be between 28-32 weeks pregnant at the start of your antenatal class, so there is some flexibility on which course is best for you.

Birth partners play an important role in supporting you at all stages in your journey to becoming a parent – we therefore advise that your birth partner attends antenatal classes with you, whether it’s the Dad, a relative or friend. Our course fee includes your birth partner, there are no extra costs.

Course Leader

One of our registered midwives will teach the Bradley Stoke antenatal classes. Their professional experience is a great resource for you both within your antenatal classes, and in the extra support they offer you in this exciting journey into parenthood. Whether via the class Facebook group – or private chats, if you have more personal questions, even between sessions.

Venue for Bradley Stoke antenatal classes

Photo of Christ the King Church, Bradley Stoke

 

Christ the King Church
Mautravers Close
Bradley Stoke
BS32 8EE

There is a free car park available.

Antenatal class programme

Our course programme consists of six teaching sessions across a five-week period. Plus, a reunion after all the babies arrive. The course costs £249.

  • Session one: Understanding your third trimester
  • Session two: Labour – all your questions answered
  • Session three: Planning for the unexpected
  • Session four: Feeding your baby
  • Session five: Life changes with a baby!
  • Session six: Caring for your newborn
  • Session seven: Reunion

To find out more about the content of each session, please click here. Check out what our customers have to say about the classes on our testimonials page.

Upcoming Bradley Stoke antenatal classes

March – April 2018 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 9th January 
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 13th January (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 16th January
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 23rd January
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 30th January
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 6th February

 

May – June 2018 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 13th March
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 17th March (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 20th March
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 27th March
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 3rd April
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 10th April

 

July – August 2018 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 8th May
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 12th May  (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 15th May
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 22nd May
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 29th May
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 5th June

September – October 2018 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 10th July
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 14th July (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 17th July
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 24th July
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 31st July
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 7th August

November – December 2018 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 4th September
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 8th September (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 11th September
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 18th September
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 25th September
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 2nd October

 

January – February 2019 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 30th October
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 3rd November  (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 6th November
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 13th November
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 20th November
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 27th November