Photo of New Life Classes Bradley Stoke

Bristol: Bradley Stoke

We run a programme of seven antenatal courses each year in Bradley Stoke, you can find all the dates below. Ideally you will be between 28-32 weeks pregnant at the start of your antenatal class, so there is some flexibility on which course is best for you.

Birth partners play an important role in supporting you at all stages in your journey to becoming a parent – we therefore advise that your birth partner attends antenatal classes with you, whether it’s the Dad, a relative or friend. Our course fee includes your birth partner, there are no extra costs.

Course Leader

One of our registered midwives will teach the Bradley Stoke antenatal classes. Their professional experience is a great resource for you both within your antenatal classes, and in the extra support they offer you in this exciting journey into parenthood. Whether via the class Facebook group – or private chats, if you have more personal questions, even between sessions.

Venue for Bradley Stoke antenatal classes

Photo of Christ the King Church, Bradley Stoke

 

Christ the King Church
Mautravers Close
Bradley Stoke
BS32 8EE

There is a free car park available.

Antenatal class programme

Our course programme consists of six teaching sessions across a five-week period. Plus, a reunion after all the babies arrive. The course costs £249.

  • Session one: Understanding your third trimester
  • Session two: Labour – all your questions answered
  • Session three: Planning for the unexpected
  • Session four: Feeding your baby
  • Session five: Life changes with a baby!
  • Session six: Caring for your newborn
  • Session seven: Reunion

To find out more about the content of each session, please click here. Check out what our customers have to say about the classes on our testimonials page.

Upcoming Bradley Stoke antenatal classes

August – September due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 30th May
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 3rd June (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 6th June
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 13th June
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 20th June
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 27th June

September – October due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 18th July
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 22nd July (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 25th July
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 1st August
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 8th August
19.00 – 21.00, Tuesday, 15th August

November – December due dates

19.30 – 21.30, Wednesday, 6th September
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 9th September (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 13th September
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 20th September
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 27th September
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 4th October

January – February 2018 due dates

19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 1st November
10.00 – 14.00, Saturday, 4th November (Lunch is provided)
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 8th November
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 15th November
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 22nd November
19.00 – 21.00, Wednesday, 29th November